East Troy All Sports Booster Club

Annual Meeting Minutes

May 1, 2023

MEETING: Called to order at 7:31pm by President Alisa Aleckson

PRESENT: Alisa Aleckson, Debbie Hodges, Michelle Schaefer, Marolyn Komperud, David Murphy, Tammy Murphy, Rosemary Martin, Doug Beth, Todd Metcalf, John Herrell, Aaron Judd, Laura Cesar

OFFICER NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS:

- President: Debbie Hodges nominated Alisa Aleckson for President. Alisa accepted.
- Vice President: Alisa Aleckson nominated Debbie Hodges for Vice President. Debbie accepted.
- Treasurer: Laura Cesar nominated Michelle Schaefer for Treasurer. Michelle accepted.
- Secretary: Alisa Aleckson nominated Laura Cesar for Secretary. Laura Cesar accepted.
- Membership Chairperson: Debbie Hodges nominated Julie Kader for Membership Chairperson. Julie accepted by email dated 5/1/23.

All nominations for the above officer positions are for a term of one year. All nominations were accepted by the nominees. All in favor. Motion carried. All five officers for the 2023-2024 school year have been elected.

BY-LAW CHANGES:

- Article III-Membership, Section 2 Date Change:
 - There will be yearly membership dues of \$10.00 per family for regular active members, or \$50.00 for a family lifetime membership. Dues shall be paid by March April 1st of the school year. Dues may be increased or decreased by the officers and a majority vote of active members in good standing present at the annual meeting.
- Article III-Membership, Section 3 Language Added:
 - An active member in good standing shall be anyone who has paid annual dues or a family lifetime membership and attends at least two meetings and/or works concessions twice per year for each year that the student participates in athletics. A voting member is anyone that both pays the annual dues and attends at least two meetings. Voting privileges begin during the second meeting that he/she attends.

Alisa Aleckson made a motion to approve these by-law changes. All in favor. Motion carried.

OTHER BUSINESS: None

Debbie Hodges motioned to adjourn. Alisa Aleckson seconded. The Annual Meeting was adjourned at

7:36pm

Respectfully submitted, Laura Cesar